Bottom Up Blueprint, Business Plan, 2014

The Central Western Slope region (Region 10) includes the counties of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray and San Miguel. It encompasses over 9,500 square miles with a population of just over 100,000. The region’s clean air and sunny year-round climate is complemented by millions of acres of public land including one national park, two national forests, 14,000-foot peaks, grasslands and canyons. Two major ski resorts and several all-season resort communities are set among Colorado’s most spectacular mountains. There are three major service, supply and retail hubs with more than a dozen small farming and ranching communities.